Just another WordPress.com site

Winter Movie Preview

After I listed all the films I want to see to be prepared for the Oscar race, I realized there are so many more movies coming out that I want to see!  Some people think I will only watch a movie if it is award winning or in any way related to the Academy Awards (you know who you are mister!).  This couldn’t be any further from the truth! I truly love all movies and I am willing to watch anything that peaks my interests.  Now we all know with the holiday season in full swing, a huge wave of new movies will be hitting the theatres.  Here is a list of some movies and the release dates I’m looking forward to seeing over my holiday break! (some of these may also be on my Oscar watch list)

November 16

  1. The Descendants (R)

November 18

  1. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 (PG-13)

November 23

  1. A Dangerous Method (R)
  2. Arthur Christmas (PG)
  3. Hugo (PG)
  4. The Muppets (PG)
  5. My Week With Marilyn (R)

November 25

  1. The Artist (PG-13)

December 2

  1. Shame (NC-17)

December 9

  1. I Melt With You (R)
  2. New Year’s Eve (PG-13)
  3. The Sitter (R)
  4. Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy (R)
  5. We Need to Talk about Kevin (R)
  6. Young Adult (R)

December 16

  1. Carnage (R)
  2. Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol (PG-13)
  3. Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (Not Yet Rated)

December 21

  1. Albert Nobbs (R)
  2. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (R)

December 23

  1. We Bought a Zoo (Not Yet Rated)

December 25

  1. Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close (Not Yet Rated)
  2. War Horse (PG-13)

December 30

  1. The Iron Lady (PG-13)

January 13

  1. Beauty and the Beast 3D (G)

January 20

  1. Underworld Awakening (R)

Let me know what you think if you see any of these winter movies!  Always love to hear what you think of them!

Comments on: "Winter Movie Preview" (1)

  1. SO many good films coming out – I swear I must spend more money at cinemas between November and February than I do at any other time of year! Can’t get enough of the buzz though, it’s an addiction!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

